White House Honors Alaskan Educators

Two Anchorage-area Alaskan educators were honored at the White House on Wednesday for their work as science and math teachers. Laura Ann Hulsebus of Eagle River and Cheryl Silcox, formerly of White Mountain, were selected as recipients of the Presidential Award for Excellence in Mathematics and Science Teaching.

Libby Casey, APRN – Washington DC

Download Audio (MP3)