Rick Swenson Planning on Running in 2011 Iditarod

Steve Heimel, APRN – Anchorage

Rick Swenson plans to run the Iditarod again next year.  Swenson is the only five-time winner of the race, but did not finish near the top this year.  Lance Mackey and Martin Buser are both running next year and have both won four races. Jeff King won four and at last report did  not plan to run next year.  Next year’s field is set at 59 teams so far.

Tuesdaywas the last day to sign up for the race, but several mail entries may still come in.

Download Audio (MP3)