Randall, Strabel Win Mount Marathon Race

This year’s Mount Marathon was won by two competitors who have come close in the past but never before have won it.  Ski champ Kikkan Randall of Anchorage won the women’s race in 52:03.  Holly Brooks was right behind her.  The two were neck and neck throughout the race.

Eric Strabel of Anchorage won the men’s race with a time of 44:40.

Download Audio