Barrow’s Ben Nageak Wins House District 40 Race

In rural House races, Democrat Ben Nageak of Barrow will be going to the state House. He defeated three opponents and will be unopposed in the general election.  And Neal Foster beat Woodie Salmon.

On the Kenai Peninsula, Republican Paul Seaton prevailed over challenger Jon Faulkner, and Kurt Olson over Gary Knopp.

In Anchorage house races, there was a tight one between Democrats Cal Williams and Geran Tarr, and it see-sawed in the night, with Tarr emerging a hundred votes ahead.

Her opponent will be Republican Cean Stevens.

In Fairbanks, Republican Doug Isaacson is at the top of four contenders for House District One. And in District Five, Republican Pete Higgins is ahead of Aaron Lojewski by a hundred and one voted. The Democrat in that race will be David Watts.

Download Audio