Menu Schedule Links


Republicans Win Four Interior House Races

By | November 7, 2012

Republicans also won four of six races for House Districts lying within the Interior, with North Pole Mayor Doug Isaacson presiding over the most lopsided win. Incumbent Republican Eric Feige also cruised to victory in District 6 with just over 72 percent of the vote over Jamie Duhamel. Republicans Tammie Wilson and Pete Higgins also won elections in District 2 and 7.

Many interior candidates downplayed partisanship and preached the gospel of cooperation. One exception was District 4 winner Democrat Scott Kawasaki’s recounting of the bitter, and expensive, political battle between him and challenger David Pruhs.

In District 38 race, Democrat David Guttenberg handily beat Republican Alan Dick by about 16 percentage points.

Listen for the full story

Download Audio

You can subscribe to APRN’s newsfeeds via email, podcast and RSS. Follow us on Facebook at and on Twitter @aprn.