Results Released For Hand Count of Assembly Seat D Ballots

The Anchorage Municipal Clerk’s Office has released the unofficial results of the hand count for Assembly Seat D, where write-in candidate Nick Moe challenged Assembly Chair Ernie Hall.

In the count, Ernie Hall received 4,298 votes to Nick Moe’s 3,745. Nineteen counted write-in ballots were challenged and 220 write-in votes that were not counted were challenged.

Previous articleMuni Denies Referendum Petition To Appeal AO37
Next articleAlaska News Nightly: April 16, 2013

Josh is the web producer for

He has been a part of the web team since his internship during the summer of 2010.

Besides maintaining the website, he also reports for the Alaska Public Radio Network, gives occasional live news updates on KSKA 91.1FM during All Things Considered, runs camera and directs programs for Alaska Public Television, and has taken numerous photos and videos that appear on

Prior to graduating from the Journalism and Public Communications Department at the University of Alaska Anchorage in December 2010, Josh worked at The Northern Light student newspaper where he and his staff won two Associated Collegiate Press Pacemaker Awards.

He has also been an adjunct instructor for the JPC department at UAA.

Born and raised in Anchorage, Alaska, Josh enjoys being outdoors, so when isn’t at work, you can usually find him out fishing, camping, hunting, four-wheeling, or snowmachining.

jedge (at) alaskapublic (dot) org | 907.550.8455 | About Josh