August 2015 TV Highlights: Special Encore – Sherlock!

Did you miss him? Did you miss him? Did you miss him?

Yes, of course you did! That’s why we are bringing back SHERLOCK for special encore presentations of all three seasons in August and September.

Shown from L-R: Martin Freeman as Dr. John Watson and Benedict Cumberbatch as Sherlock Holmes (Photo Courtesy of Robert Viglasky/Hartswood Films for MASTERPIECE)
Shown from L-R: Martin Freeman as Dr. John Watson and Benedict Cumberbatch as Sherlock Holmes (Photo Courtesy of Robert Viglasky/Hartswood Films for MASTERPIECE)

Blowing away the fog of the Victorian era, the world’s most famous detective enters the 21st century in Sherlock, a thrilling contemporary version based on Sir Arthur Conan Doyle’s Sherlock Holmes.  Sherlock is played to perfection by Benedict Cumberbatch.  Who can argue with the performance of Dr. John Watson played by Martin Freeman?

Wind down your summer with Sherlock – on Alaska Public Media.

Here is the schedule for Sherlock.

Season 1.

The Great Game. Wednesday, August 19. 7:00 p.m.
The Blind Baker. Tuesday, August 18. 7:00 p.m.
Study in Pink. Monday, August 17. 7:00 p.m.

Season 2.

Scandal in Belgravia. Thursday, August 20. 7:00 p.m.
The Hounds of Baskerville. Sunday, August 23. 7:00 p.m.
The Reichenbach Fall. Sunday, August 30. 7:00 p.m.

Season 3.

The Empty Hears, Sunday, September 5. 7:00 p.m.
The Sign of Three. Sunday, September 12. 7:00 p.m.
His Last Vow. Sunday, September 19. 7:00 p.m.

You can find all of our schedules for August, here:

Primetime
Daytime
Early Morning
Saturday, August 8 and Sunday, August 9
Saturday, August 15 and Sunday, August 16.