Senate confirms members of President Obama’s cabinet

The Senate confirmed six of President Obama’s cabinet members today, all by unanimous vote.  They include Interior Secretary Ken Salazar and Steven Chu as Energy Secretary.  Both men now oversee departments that have a significant impact on Alaska.  Senator Lisa Murkowski’s Energy Committee ran their nomination hearings last week.  As the ranking Republican, Murkowski took a lead role in their questioning.

Libby Casey, APRN – Washington, DC

Download Audio