RUNNING: U.S. Senate, U.S. House, Lt. Governor and Gubernatorial Debates

Here’s the lineup for tonight’s (Thursday) presentation of RUNNINGKAKM and KSKA’s traditional meet-the-candidates forum for the primary election on August 24, 2010. Michael Carey hosts candidates running for U.S. House, U.S. Senate, Lieutenant Governor, and Governor beginning at 7:00 pm.

If you’ve got a TV handy, tune in to KAKM Channel 7 for the live televised event or stick with KSKA FM 91.1 for the live audio feed.

All times are approximate. Tune in a little ahead of the listed times to ensure you see/hear any particular grouping of candidates.


7:00 p.m. – U.S. Senate

  • Scott McAdams (D)
  • Frank Vondersaar (D)
  • Joe Miller (R)
  • Lisa Murkowski (R)

Jacob Seth Kern (D) and David Hasse (L) are not expected to appear.

7:30 p.m. – U.S. House

  • Harry Crawford (D)
  • John R. Cox (R)
  • Sheldon Fisher (R)

Don Young (R) is not expected to appear.

7:55 p.m. – Lieutenant Governor (Part 1)

  • Diane Beson (D)
  • Lynette Moreno-Hinz (D)
  • Jack Powers (D)

Jeffrey Brown (L) is not expected to appear.

8:19 p.m. – Lieutenant Governor (Part 2)

  • Eddie Burke (R)
  • Bob Lupo (R)
  • Jay Ramras (R)
  • Mead Treadwell (R)

8:45 p.m. – Gubernatorial (Part 1)

  • Ethan Berkowitz (D)
  • Hollis French (D)
  • William “Billy” Toien (L)

9:08 p.m. – Gubernatorial (Part 2)

  • Gerald Heikes (R)
  • Merica Hlatcu (R)
  • Sam Little (R)
  • Sean Parnell (R)
  • Ralph Samuels (R)
  • Bill Walker (R)

Audio will be posted online following live broadcast.