Election Night 2010: Write-In Leads Senate Race

As of 10:00 pm with  51% of mostly urban precincts reporting the write-in has the lead in the race for U.S. Senate.

The write-in votes, presumed for incumbent Senator Lisa Murkowski currently lead with 39.15%. Joe Miller (R) trails with 35.52% of the vote and Scott McAdams (D) 24.33%.

Representative Don Young (R) appears to be gliding to another term in office with 67% of vote over Democrat Harry Crawford.

Governor Parnell (R) and his running mate Mead Treadwell continue to lead 58% to 39% over Democrats, Ethan Berkowitz and Diane Benson.

House District 7 in Fairbanks remains a very close race with Mike Kelly (R) 50% to Bob Miller (D) 49%.

The hotly contested District P Senate race Anchorage has Cathy Geissel lengthening her lead over Janet Reiser. With 18 of 20 precincts reports Geissel holds 47.9% of the vote over Reiser at 39.9%.