Skagway May Join List of Non-Smoking Towns

Tara Bicknell, KHNS – Haines

Skagway could be the next non-smoking town – joining the likes of Whitehorse, Juneau, Haines and Petersburg – if the assembly votes yes on the idea.

The borough is in the process of drafting an ordinance that would outlaw smoking in public places within the municipality’s borders.

Download Audio (MP3)

Previous articleAlaska News Nightly: December 6, 2010
Next articleReport Studies Effect of Climate Change on Resources

No posts to display