Running 2011: School Board, Seat D

Treg Taylor, Gretchen Guess, David Nees and Roman Romanovski discuss the amending the school district budget and preparing for cuts, parent involvement, kindergarten today,  technology in the classroom, teacher positions, summer school and disciplining students.

Unlike assembly seats, school board members do not elect by district. Voters across the municipality will decide the school board race in the Municipal Election on April 5, 2011.

Len Anderson hosted Running 2011: Municipal election with the candidates for school board Seat D on March 29.

Photos by Patrick Yack, APRN – Anchorage: School Board Seat D candidates from left: Treg Taylor, David Nees, Roman Romanovski and Gretchen Guess.

Download Audio (MP3)