2011 Anchorage Municipal Elections

Voters will take to the polls on Tuesday, April 5 to cast their votes for Assembly and School Board seats as well as a number of Ballot Propositions. KSKA and KAKM have combined to give viewers and listeners coverage of the candidates as well as the propositions.

Here is the list of candidates with links to their appearance on Running 2011:


Assembly Seat B

  • Ron Alleva
  • Albert L. Swank Jr
  • Patrick Flynn

Assembly Seat C

  • Douglas Urquidi
  • Bob Lupo
  • Bill Starr

Assembly Seat E

  • Harriet Drummond
  • Peter Olsen
  • Kendra Taber
  • Liz Vazquez

Assembly Seat G

  • Dave Bronson
  • Billy Ray Powers
  • Elvi Gray-Jackson

Assembly Seat I

  • Paul Bauer
  • Adam Trombley
  • Mike Gutierrez

Assembly Seat K

  • Mike Kenny
  • Chris Birch

Anchorage School Board

Anchorage School Board Seat C

  • Pat Higgins
  • Dustin Darden
  • Bob Griffin

Anchorage School Board Seat D

  • Treg Taylor
  • Gretchen Guess
  • David Nees
  • Roman R. Romanovski

Ballot Propositions 1 – 11

~Summaries by KSKA’s Len Anderson heard on Running 2011 and Metro News during Morning Edition and All Things Considered on KSKA.

Voter Resources

Listen to KSKA Tuesday night from 9:00 – 11:00 pm for coverage of election results. Polls close at 8:00 pm.