Don Young Wins Another Term

Incumbent Don Young (R) easily won another term in Congress Tuesday night, grabbing 65 percent of the vote in a multi-candidate field.  The Republican veteran easily defeated Democrat Sharon Cissna of Anchorage and Libertarian Jim McDermott of Fairbanks. About 98.6 percent of the votes had been counted by early Wednesday morning.

  • Don Young (R) – 140,056
  • Sharon Cissna (D) – 61,458
  • Jim McDermott (L) – 10,951
  • Ted Gianoutsos – 4005

Complete Alaska election results.


Previous articleFour More Years: Obama Projected To Win Re-Election
Next articleLess Than 100 Votes Separate House District 34 Contenders
Josh is the Statewide Morning News Reporter/Producer for Alaska Public Media | jedge (at) alaskapublic (dot) org | 907.550.8455 | About Josh

No posts to display