Members named to Capitol sexual harassment policy subcommittee

Six lawmakers have been named to a subcommittee reviewing sexual and other workplace harassment in the Alaska Legislature.

The House members are:

  • Anchorage Democrat Matt Claman
  • Anchorage Republican Charisse Millett
  • Kodiak Republican Louise Stutes

The senators are:

  • Anchorage Republican Cathy Giessel
  • Eagle River Republican Anna MacKinnon
  • Soldotna Republican Peter Micciche

The subcommittee has been asked to provide recommendations to the Legislative Council before the start of the legislative session in January. It hasn’t announced its first meeting.

Previous articleA village on the edge looks to Congress for help
Next articleMan fatally struck by tanker truck trying to aid snowmachiner on Parks Highway
Andrew Kitchenman is the state government and politics reporter for Alaska Public Media and KTOO in Juneau. Reach him at

No posts to display