APRN News Staff

57 POSTS 0 COMMENTS
Red billowy objexxt with blue rods latching onto them

Four new hospitalizations as Alaska reports 57 new COVID-19 cases Wednesday

0
Alaska health officials reported 58 new COVID-19 infections on Wednesday: 53 in Alaskans and five in non-residents. Thirty four of the resident cases were in Anchorage, and six were in Fairbanks.

Alaska News Nightly: Thursday, Dec. 26, 2019

0
Alaska Sen. Lisa Murkowski is again making national news, this time for her opinions on impeachment. Plus: A look at the ongoing effort to build a new generation of rural Alaskan National Guardsmen.

Alaska News Nightly: Tuesday, Dec. 24, 2019

0
Alaska's senior senator weighs in on impeachment, without taking a side. Plus: A new Dunleavy administration budget proposal that threatens Alaska's growing oyster-farming industry.
A cruiste ship pulls into a mountain town

Alaska News Nightly: Monday, Dec. 23, 2019

0
Two years after a young man's death in Fairbanks, his family is still seeking closure. Plus: How a sewage lawsuit in Hawaii could influence the future of a mine in southeast Alaska.

Bethel elementary principal charged with sending sexual messages to an agent he thought was a child

0
Gladys Jung Elementary School Principal Chris Carmichael was arrested and released into federal custody on Dec. 11. Photo credit Petra Harpak / KYUK) Federal prosecutors have charged Christopher Carmichael, the principal of a Bethel elementary school,...

PHOTOS: Dancing, speeches and protest kick off the 2019 Alaska Federation of Natives convention

0
Related: Protest interrupts governor’s speech at AFN conference in Fairbanks Related: As recall effort looms, can Gov. Dunleavy ease tensions with Alaska Native groups?

Alaska News Nightly: Wednesday, Oct. 16, 2019

0
State lawmakers seek common ground for a solution to the PFD debate. Also: After increased incarceration rates, prisoners will again be sent to detention facilities out of state.

Alaska News Nightly: Wednesday, June 19, 2019

0
US House approves anti-Pebble amendment; Young votes no, defends permit process; Questions surrounding Supreme Court decision mean no federal officers patrolling Lower Kuskokwim; Defendant in Anchorage teen's homicide case now faces federal child porn charges; Soldier found dead in barracks at Fort Wainwright; Kenai Peninsula Borough Assembly gets first satanic invocation; Lower Yukon schools contend with legacy of contamination; Dead gray whale near Wrangell located and secured; Scientists examine songs of North Pacific right whales looking for meaning; Rain a respite for Southeast water conservation measures

Alaska Morning News: Thursday, May 23, 2019

0

Alaska Morning News: Wednesday, May 22, 2019

0

Alaska Morning News: Tuesday, May 21, 2019

0

Alaska Morning News: Monday, May 20, 2019

0

Alaska Morning News: Friday, May 17, 2019

0

Alaska Morning News: Thursday, May 16, 2019

0

Alaska Morning News: Wednesday, May 15, 2019

0

Alaska Morning News: Tuesday, May 14, 2019

0

Alaska Morning News: Monday, May 13, 2019

0

Alaska Morning News: Friday, May 10, 2019

0

Alaska Morning News: Thursday, May 9, 2019

0

Alaska Morning News: Wednesday, May 8, 2019

0